Annihilation

img_4440.jpg

Photo by WikiImages at Pixabay.com

Through the helmet, I looked at the Space Station and my heart shattered.

Those beasts had massacred my friends. I was the only one left now.

But I refused to lose myself in despair.

Revenge would be mine. ..as soon as my new host, this human, returned to his planet Earth.

****************************************

274 characters.

Written in response to Kat Myrman’s Twittering Tales #133 – 23 April 2019

 

About anuragbakhshi

At the age of 40, I decided to exit the corporate world, and enter the world of stories as a full-time writer. Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Flash Fiction, Science Fiction, Thriller, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Annihilation

  1. Kat Myrman says:

    Wow! That was an interesting twister there at the end! Well written tale! 🙂

Leave a comment