A Part of Me

Photo by Marc Schäfer at Unsplash.com

 

There was a lot that I wished I could’ve said to her.

But somehow, the time was never right, till I discovered that it was too late.

She’s gone now, never to return. And all that is left is this diary, to remind me of her.

After all, it IS made out of her flawless, smooth skin.

**************************************************************************************

280 characters.

Written as a part of Kat Myrman’s Twittering Tales #130 – 2 April 2019.

About anuragbakhshi

At the age of 40, I decided to exit the corporate world, and enter the world of stories as a full-time writer. Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Flash Fiction, Humour, Romance, Thriller, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Part of Me

  1. Kat Myrman says:

    OMG! I did NOT see that coming! Awesome take on the prompt though. Love it Anurag!!!

  2. Pingback: Twittering Tales #131 – 9 April 2019 | like mercury colliding...

Leave a comment